What brought me to Château De Versailles on my Birthday

IMG_20170530_164924_761
I was a big fan of Marie Antoinette film directed by Sofia Coppola in 2006, of course because of the Costume Design and Soundtracks – Strike 1
Fun fact: Sofia Coppola become second women to win Cannes director prize 🏆  In 2017
In 2016 (last year) Netflix serie Versailles hit me with a questions of how huge the garden would be in reality? – Strike 2
Château De Versailles seems to engaged with me a lot through entertainment channel , TV and Film. I have been watching Marie Antoinette film more than 3 times, I never forget how I love the scenes in the garden when the Queen and her highness friends having a lot of fun after the party waiting for sunrise at the canal front…
check the link below so you see what I’m talking about
I choose to flew with Emirates Airline connecting flights Bangkok – Dubai – Paris total air time is 12.5 hours. It was so comfortable as it was Airbus A380-800 both flights.
From CDG Airport you choose how to get in to Paris by Bus, Train, Taxi or Uber. I choose to go with Uber as it is convenient, comfortable and cheaper than Taxi €5.
In the morning of my Birthday, me and my friend (best friend) went to my ever favorite sweet place Ladurée at Printemps De La Maison for Breakfast. This is the first thing I want to do on my birthday!
This branch of Ladurée is cozy and not too crowded. Not to mention the service was excellent.
We took the train to Château De Versailles and we kept get on the wrong train or and to the wrong direction, it took us 3 hours to get to Château De Versailles. No complaining, I love to get lost or get out of the way just for a little fun. While we took the wrong train, we walked up to get to another station and we found a beautiful picture of Tour Eiffle in the background surrounding by trees and infront of it is the river.
DSC_6928-01
It was perfect weather for walking in the garden. We paid €8 each to enter the Gardens of Versailles or Jardins du Château de Versailles in French.
Every step I walk I see those favorite scenes of Marie Antoinette film in my mind it made me smile. The garden is enormous and Well Maintained., too bad all fountains was off play.
Some said on weekends from late spring to early autumn, the administration of the museum sponsors the Grandes Eaux – spectacles during which all the fountains in the gardens are in full play.
DSC_6962-01
We had lunch in the restaurant next to the grand canel sipping a nice refreshing white wine while enjoying talking and watching a couple enjoying their lovely time in the Paddle boat.
The Sun is getting low, we jump in to the Paddle boat padding to the middle of the grand canal and look back at the palace.
received_10155280312510477-01
It’s look so grand from here, what a dreamy beautiful scenery infront of me today. The most beautiful birthday I have ever had. Thank you for such a great company, Annop without you it wouldn’t be this beautiful.
Leave a Reply

